Author Topic: HELP!! Crash  (Read 606 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dregdish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
HELP!! Crash
« on: October 08, 2016, 15:12:38 »

AmataSoftware

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 341
  • Staff
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!! Crash
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2016, 16:10:37 »
https://gyazo.com/1916fa182a164dac61aada4c0243b325
someone happened to her?
Try to reinstall game client with disabled antivirus.
We do what we must, because we can.

XXXXXXXXX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!! Crash
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2016, 13:09:33 »
same problem.

was updating 2.0.20 to .21, then the update bar seems stuck at 71%ish, file 001.dds (forgot name)
since it stuck for half hour, i force-terminate the launcher.

then i re-open launcher, version seems .21, but after press game start, will bugtrap.
force-entry game by dragonica.exe inside Release folder, will also bugtrap.

guess i have to redownload client. hope can play.

AmataSoftware

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 341
  • Staff
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!! Crash
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2016, 15:12:58 »
same problem.

was updating 2.0.20 to .21, then the update bar seems stuck at 71%ish, file 001.dds (forgot name)
since it stuck for half hour, i force-terminate the launcher.

then i re-open launcher, version seems .21, but after press game start, will bugtrap.
force-entry game by dragonica.exe inside Release folder, will also bugtrap.

guess i have to redownload client. hope can play.
Yes, unfourtanely you need to reinstall game. :(
We do what we must, because we can.

Temmie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Bright Jewel Enthusiast
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!! Crash
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2016, 12:40:39 »
A possible solution: When you succesfully patched your game to a new version and it runs smoothly, always make a backup copy of the entire client folder and put it somewhere safe. So when you get the dreaded bugtrap while starting the game, you can always go back and try to redo the patch from the backup copy.

My game almost always crashes whenever a big patch comes around :(
Please don't mind the cat on the ceiling.